Articles

EDUCATION

  • Education Full Text (Wilson)
  • Educator’s Research Complete
  • Educator’s Reference Complete
  • ERIC Database
    • via the Education Resources Information Center’s Website
    • via EBSCO
  • PSYCHOLOGY AND LINGUISTICS

  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
  • PsycINFO
  • DATABASES IN RELATED DISCIPLINES

  • Academic Search Complete
  • Humanities Abstracts
  • Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984
  • Humanities International Complete
  • LexisNexis Academic’s Legal Search (Federal & State Cases)
  • Literature Resource Center (LRC)
  • TEST REVIEWS

  • Mental Measurements Yearbook
  • Tests in Print
  • DICTIONARIES AND ENCYCLOPEDIAS

  • Oxford Reference Online Premium
  • For a complete listing of the databases provided by UMW Libraries, please see Databases A-Z.

    ERIC Documents

    Records found in the ERIC Database with ED #s that are not available online may be available in the CGPS Stafford Library. The Library owns selected ERIC documents on microfiche from 1966-1990 and a complete set from 1991-2003; please bring the ED # to the Circulation Desk for assistance. Records with EJ #s indicate articles published in journals – note the article’s citation information and see our Guide to Finding Articles.

    Research Help

    Don’t know where to begin? Not finding the information you need? Schedule a one-on-one or group research session with the CGPS Reference Librarian (pboger@umw.edu or 540-286-8066) or contact the CGPS Library Staff at 540-286-8025.

    1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
    Loading ... Loading ...